Inner Thoughts ~ The Lines Of Marsden

collectorcard-2.5inx3.5in-h-frontThis week I’ve been playing catch up on The Lines Of Marsden 3: You Make Me Die In Pieces. The weird thing is I sat down and painstakingly wrote out an in depth synopsis for this book and then around Chapter 12, this book decided it didn’t like where I was heading and changed course and I didn’t even realise until two chapters later…so the synopsis is out the window and we’ll have to see how this story plays out.

(MLR) TLOM 1- Rules are Meant to be BrokenThe thing is I was actually trying to address something that I’d written in book 1: Rules Are Meant To Be Broken. When I answered what I had left open ended it suddenly changed the whole tack of where this first line was headed—or more where they had started. So I know that now the other three synopsis for this line isn’t going to pan out. I will have to change them to mesh with the new story line.

(MLR) TLOM 2-Living in ShadowsBut to be honest, I’m loving where this new story basis is taking me. This story is definitely mainly based around Michael and Doyle, and now I know why Doyle Kerwin is one of my all time favourite characters to write. I’ve hummed & hared about this story for a while, and now that it’s taken a new turn I’m writing so much faster. I can actually see the light at the end of the tunnel. I just can’t wait to see where the tunnel opens out to, because this mystery tour I’m on is freaking awesome.

Leave a Reply

