Been Working On

collectorcard-2.5inx3.5in-h-frontI’ve just re read through all the books in the series thus far to see where I was heading. More to the point, I needed to figure out where I was taking book 4: The Trail of Red Roses, as it seemed so different from everything so far.

I did have to go back through the first 30K and do some major rewriting, and actually add one of the main character who I seemed to have left out of the first six chapters for some strange reason. Who knows why, but hopefully I am on the right track again now.

I wan’t to try and get this story written by the middle of August, as I still have a few other books that I need to work on for this year. Though most of those are novellas. It’s taken me a long time to get back into writing (15 months more or less) and I’ve found it very difficult to stay focused long enough to get anything finished. By the end of this book it will be 3 for the year and I hope to at least double that by the end of December. I think 6 books sounds like a good amount, and 2018 will be a better year for me as all the bullshit will be behind me.

Leave a Reply

